The Pioneer Society

Members of The Pioneer Society support The Farmers’ Museum at the highest level. Their gifts are instrumental in supporting our beloved museum.

Jane Forbes Clark
Robert and Nellie Gipson

$10,000 – $24,999
Mr. and Mrs. Gates Helms Hawn
Dr. and Mrs. William W. LeCates

$5,000 – $9,999
Mr. Matthew Sohns and Ms. Mary-Margaret Robbins

$2,500 – $4,999
Mr. and Mrs. Ben Guenther
Allison and W. Keyes Hill-Edgar
Mr. Tom Morgan and Ms. Erna Morgan McReynolds
Mr. and Mrs. Dennis A. Tallman
Mr. and Mrs. Byron F. Thomas, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Douglas Thompson

$1,000 to $2,499
Ms. Kathy Allen and Ms. Barby Allen
Mr. Lou Allstadt and Ms. Melinda Hardin
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew M. Blum
Dr. Paul S. and Anna T. D’Ambrosio
Mr. Thomas Edwards
Mrs. Karen M. Elting
Mr. and Mrs. Christopher A. Franck
Mr. and Mrs. Steven D. Glazer
Mr. Louis Busch Hager, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey Haggerty
Dr. and Mrs. Lewis L. Hamilton
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen Harris
Mr. and Mrs. Dan Heinrich
Mr. and Mrs. Philip R. Holz
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce R. Johnson
Honorable and Mrs. M. Langhorne Keith
Mrs. Suzanne Kingsley
The Lachance Family
Mr. Thomas Lagan
Mr. and Mrs. William Lewis
Mr. and Mrs. J. Michael Moffat
Mr. and Mrs. Kevin S. Moore
Mr. Jeffrey T. More and Ms. Helen Quick
Ms. Esther Nelson and Mr. Bernd Ulken
Dr. and Mrs. Earle N. Peterson
Ms. Corrine M. Plummer
Ms. Ellen Poulette and Mr. David Poulette
Dr. Jeffrey Pressman and Dr. Nancy Kollisch
Mrs. Fran Raeder
Karine M. Rich and Stephanie Stringer
Mr. and Mrs. James Richardson
Dr. and Mrs. Jonathan Richman
Mr. John Sanford and Mrs. Ellen H. Sanford
Mr. and Mrs. Robert B. Schlather
Mr. and Mrs. Matthew Schuermann
Mr. Edward Smith*
Mr. and Mrs. H. William Smith, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Edward W. Stack
Dr. and Mrs. William Streck
Mr. Frank Tosto
Mr. and Mrs. Lyman B. Townsend
Mrs. Rose C. Wadsworth
Mr. and Mrs. William Waller
Dr. and Mrs. Henry F.C. Weil
Dr. Renee Wellenstein and Dr. Komron Ostovar


Corporate, Foundation and Government Support

The organizations and corporations that give to The Farmers’ Museum provide critical support to our living history museum. Their contributions help us bring history to life on a daily basis for our visitors.

The Clark Foundation
The Tianaderrah Foundation

$10,000 – $49,999
C.J. Heilig Foundation, Inc.
Gates Helms Hawn Foundation
New York State Council on the Arts
Roxbury Central School

$5,000 – $9,999
Chobani, Inc.

$1,000 – $4,999
Alice Busch Gronewaldt Foundation
Bank of Cooperstown
Community Bank, NA
Cooperstown Rotary Club
Eggleston Foundation
Excellus BlueCross BlueShield
G & T Farm
Haggerty Ace Hardware
The Lagan Family Foundation
New York Community Trust
Patricia M. & H. William Smith Jr. Foundation
Smith Ford Cooperstown, Inc.
SUNY Cobleskill
The Table Rock Group at Morgan Stanley
Tallman Enterprises

Allstadt Hardin Foundation
Brandow’s Feed ‘N Seed, Inc.
Cazenovia Equipment Company
Cobleskill Agway
Cooperstown Natural Foods
Cooperative Extension Association
Farm Credit East, ACA
Fly Creek Cider Mill and Orchard
Friends of Senator Seward
Gold Star Feed and Grain, LLC
Haas Landscape Architects
L.M. Townsend Catering
Lutz Feed Company
Malesardi Family Foundation
OHM Holstein Club
Organic Valley/CROPP Cooperative
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
Otsego Land Trust
Paperkite Creative Communications
Purina Mills
Stamford Farmers’ Cooperative
SYSCO Food Service

Individual Donors

We are grateful for individual donors who support our mission of preserving our rural heritage. Gifts of all sizes make an important impact at The Farmers’ Museum. We thank the following donors for their support.

$250 – $999
Mr. and Mrs. A. William Bertsch
Ms. Marilyn Bradley
Mr. and Mrs. Randy Crissman
Dr. Anne Marie Gadomski
Mr. Anthony W. George and Ms. Susan M. Walsh
Ms. Elaine Grudzinski
Mr. Bruce Hall and Mr. Brendon Hall
Mr. Gregory W. Hall and Ms. Carolyn A. Roth
Ms. Leanna Jensen
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Membrino
Mr. Robert Nelson

$100 – $249
Mr. and Mrs. C. H. Bantham, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas M. Barry
Dr. and Mrs. Robert E. Booth, Jr.
Mr. Andrew Casilli
Ms. Sharon Donahe
Ms. Elaine Downing
Mr. Doug Gentles
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Graig-Tiso
Mr. and Mrs. Tim Horvath
Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Jakubowicz
Dr. Laura G. Malloy
Christina Milliman
Mr. and Mrs. Ralph More
Dr. Williamson Murray and Dr. Lesley Smith
Ms. Mary Ann Oliver
Mrs. Nancy Reynolds
Mr. Robert Richardson
Dr. Brent Ridge and Mr. Josh Kilmer-Purcell
Mrs. Betty Robinson
Mr. and Mrs. Mark Rossman
Mr. John Ryland and Ms. Karen Craig Ryland
Mr. Roland Sanchez and Ms. Mary Gadomski
Ms. Nancy C. Winne

Mr. Richard Aborn
Ms. Susan Bastian
Dr. Carol A. Beechy and Ms. Kathryn Boardman
Mr. and Mrs. Peter Berkery
Ms. Judith P. Black
Mr. and Mrs. David Bliss
Mr. and Mrs. John Clark
Mr. and Mrs. Peter Clark
Mr. and Mrs. Allan Clinton
Ms. Renee A. Day
Mr. and Mrs. Douglas Dutcher
Andrea Economos
Mr. and Mrs. Anthony S. Esposito
Mr. and Mrs. John D. Finch
Ms. Barbara Gibbs
Abby Kreh Gibson
Mr. and Mrs. William Goertemoeller
Mr. Matthew Gregory
Mr. and Mrs. Paul Hager
Mr. and Mrs. Timothy Hart
Hessian Hill Farm
Mr. and Mrs. Josh Holland
Ms. Ruth E. Hotaling
Ms. Miranda Iohnes
Dr. William Johnson and Dr. Lisa Johnson
Mr. Jeremy Kaufman
Mr. and Mrs. Robert W. Kersman
Marion S. King
Mr. and Mrs. Stanley Lesniak
Mrs. Elaine Moffat
Mr. John A. More
Brother Roman Morris
Mrs. Alice A. Mosher
Ms. Paula H. Newman
Ms. Margaret Nocciolino
Mr. and Mrs. Michael J. Opalka
Mr. and Mrs. James Rice
Mr. Roland E. Schauer
Mr. Jeffery Schonberg
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Sclafani
Ms. Patricia F. Scott
Mrs. Katie E. Smith
Ms. Linda Smith
Ms. Anne Tandle
Mr. and Mrs. John L. Tighe
Mr. Edwin Tobin and Mrs. Beverly C. Tobin
Miss Emily C. Travisano
Mr. Lester Tyler and Ms. Pam Woodrow
Mr. Leo H. Tyo
Ms. MacKenzie L. Waro
Mr. and Mrs. Hugh K. Webster
Mrs. Denise Wicks
Mr. Richard Wicks
Mr. Donald E. Wivell and Mrs. Samantha Porter-Wivell
Kelly Zack-Decker

In Honor/In Memoriam

Donors have generously supported The Farmers’ Museum as a way to honor or remember those who are important to them. We are grateful for their thoughtful gifts.


Gifts in honor of:
Mr. and Mrs. S. Claus                      Brother Roman Morris
Gates Helms Hawn                          Miss Jane Forbes Clark
Meg Preston                                     Mr. and Mrs. William Goertemoeller
Erin Richardson                                Mr. and Mrs. Randy Crissman

Gifts in memory of:
Howard Curry Ainslie                      Cooperative Extension Association
Clayton H. Bantham                        Mr. and Mrs. C. H. Bantham, Jr.
Ellery “Barney” Barnaby                  Ms. Judith P. Black
Ellery “Barney” Barnaby                  Mr. Andrew Casilli
Ellery “Barney” Barnaby                  Mr. and Mrs. Michael Sclafani
Patricia M. Berkery                           Mr. and Mrs. Peter Berkery
Esther Dornburgh                            Ms. Leanna Jensen
Gary S. Dunbar                                  Mr. Anthony W. George and Ms. Susan M. Walsh
Gary S. Dunbar                                  Mrs. Katie E. Smith
Gary S. Dunbar                                  Mr. and Mrs. John L. Tighe
Therese Gadomski                            Dr. Anne Marie Gadomski
Paul Gibson                                        Abby Kreh Gibson
Miss Kitty                                            Mr. and Mrs. Philip R. Holz

Volunteers – 100+ Hours

The museum relies on essential volunteers to assist us on a daily basis and at our large special events. Thank you to all of our volunteers! We appreciate your time, dedication and hard work. A special thank you to the volunteers listed below who each gave over 100 hours of their time in 2016:

Caitlin Baker
Barbara Chamberlain
Steve Davis
Alexis DiBartolomeo
Nora Jensen
Hannah Gaston
John Gralinski
Lu Gotti
Michael Henrici
Sapphira Koener
Chuck Newman
Javi Sierra
Paul Trotta
Jamie Weiner
Deni Wicks