Todd Kenyon, Public Relations
New York State Historical Association
Fenimore Art Museum/The Farmers’ Museum
Phone: (607) 547-1472 / E-mail: firstname.lastname@example.org
COOPERSTOWN, N.Y. (01.07.2013) — Join The Farmers’ Museum for its springtime tradition for families and friends throughout the region, Sugaring Off Sundays. Held every Sunday in March (March 3, 10, 17, 24, 31), the event features historic and contemporary sugaring demonstrations, children's activities and more. A full pancake breakfast is offered from 8:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. with other activities scheduled 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.
In the Museum’s historic village, children find fun activities—no homework—at the Filer’s Corners Schoolhouse. Everyone learns about spring tonics and treatments in the More House, and the blacksmith is demonstrating his craft at the Peleg Field Blacksmith Shop. Visitors are invited to have a taste of jack wax, hot maple syrup poured over snow!
To delight young and old, the Empire State Carousel, a favorite attraction at The Farmers’ Museum, will be open. You can find spring items, unique gifts, crafts, and books at The Farmers’ Museum Store and Todd’s General Store. Local maple products will also be for sale.
Admission to Sugaring Off Sundays is $9 for ages 13 and up; $5 for children age 7 to 12; and free for children 6 and younger. Admission includes full breakfast. No reservations are required.
Sponsored in part by Bank of Cooperstown and Otsego County Maple Producers.